In my place, Jesus died…

In my place, He stood condemned
He who knew no sin
Became sin for us
That we might become
His righteousness

Bearing all my sin and shame
The punishment and blame
He conquered the grave
That we might become
The heirs of grace

In my place, Jesus died
The spotless Lamb laid down His life
The wrath of God was satisfied
In my place, Jesus died

In my place, He stood condemned
He who knew no sin
Became sin for us
That we might become
His righteousness

Bearing all my sin and shame
The punishment and blame
He conquered the grave
That we might become
The heirs of grace

In my place, Jesus died
The spotless Lamb laid down His life
The wrath of God was satisfied
In my place, Jesus died

Nail pierced hands, bleeding side
His body bruised, my God crucified!
A crown of thorns, dying cries
His flesh was torn, my God crucified!

Hallelujah! What a Savior!!!

In my place, Jesus died
The spotless Lamb laid down His life
The wrath of God was satisfied
In my place, Jesus died

– “In My Place”, The Village Church

Purchase:

Leave a Reply

