We're Losing It

seen at sola Dei gloria

3 thoughts on “We're Losing It

  1. Carlos says:

    This is exactly why I love living overseas. Everytime I go back to the United States, the materialism just screams out at me and it’s easy to get caught up in the tide of it all. Unfortunately, my kids are easily swayed by all the those things and family doesn’t help much. After a month or two, I am ready to leave again.

    For believers in third world countries, their struggles are can be easily identified (e.g. persecution) but many believers in the Western world have been blinded by the “god of this world.” The world’s values have been adopted by many American believers. O that persecution would come to separate the true from the false converts.

  2. Carlos says:

    I should proofread my comments before posting. 🙂 The “are” or “can be” in the second paragraph should be removed. Sorry ’bout that.

  3. Anna says:

    This is an excellent video. Someone I know really likes Paul Washer, but I’ve never heard him before, and didn’t realize it was him until I checked out the source. I see why my friend likes him. I relate to this video because I was in Peru last summer, and because I understand what it means to value Christ because there is nothing competing with Him. In His grace, He can show us how reduced our souls are to bareness without Him, even when we are living in a materialistic and prosperous culture.

Leave a Reply

