Captive

… and take every thought captive to obey Christ…
2 Corinthians 10:5 ESV

I am learning lately just how hard this is! This morning, as I laid in my bed, I fought HARD to take thoughts captive, and as I drove to work? Same thing. It takes much work, much prayer, much Scripture, and can be mad discouraging in light of the fact of indwelling sin. It can be VERY frustrating and heartbreaking.

Holy Spirit, help me!

One thought on “Captive

  1. Long-time reader, first-time (I think?) commenter here! I hear you, sister. The battle with indwelling sin can be a hard and frustrating one. I want to encourage you, though, with the words of the hymn: “God’s grace is greater than all of our sin.” What heartening news! Keep fighting, and remember those words when you lose!

Leave a Reply

