In You, I find my all…

In light of the circumstances going on in my life presently, I’ve become discouraged and down. As I was sitting at my desk, feeling tearful, this song came to mind.

My joy and peace should not be affected by circumstances. I have the Lord Jesus in my life. He is the source of the most important thing I could ever have – a right relationship with God… yet I find myself saddened and discouraged, but grateful that, even in this, I desire to look to Christ. That is nothing but the work of the Holy Spirit!

In Christ is my all… my everything. May I speak that to my soul and respond accordingly.

[audio:InYou.mp3]

I sing for joy in my remorse.
A well within prosperity’s curse.
That drowns the mighty oak of pride but feeds the root of God inside.

In You I find my rest.
In You I find my death.
In You I find my all
And my emptiness,
Somehow it all makes sense.

In You I’m rich when I’ve been made poor,
Comfort found when I mourn.
The prideful one, You see from afar,
Drawing near to low, broken hearts.

In You I find my rest.
In You I find my death.
In You I find my all
And my emptiness,
Somehow it all makes sense…

In You.

One thought on “In You, I find my all…

  1. naturalsystah says:

    Amen! May I share this from Psalm 42 with you?

    “Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted in me? hope thou in God: for I shall yet praise him for the help of his countenance.”

    God is our comfort and hope… our rock when all else fails. Isn’t He wonderful? And what a joy it is to know that despite who we are, He is loving and merciful to us 🙂

Leave a Reply

