Praise to the Lord, the Almighty…

As I was on my way in to work this morning, I got pulled over… for the 1st time in my LIFE (and RIGHT around the corner from my job!!!)! I saw the cop get behind me, then saw the lights come on and said to my friend, “Is she pulling me over?” to which my friend responded, “It sure looks that way”. I pulled over and waited for her to come to my window. She asked me if the car was mine, to which I said that it was. She then asked when I bought the car and where. I told her I’d purchased it in ’05 in Texas and had moved here in July of last year. I’d recently registered my car here in Pennsylvania, but the big 3/08 inspection sticker from TX was still in my window, which is why she pulled me over – TX inspection sticker with PA tags. She asked for my insurance, driver’s license, and registration. I gave her what she asked for and she went to her car after stating she’d be back in a few minutes. After about 15 minutes, she finally came back and explained to me that when I register my car in the state of Pennsylvania, I need to get it inspected as well. She explained a little more of the process to me, then handed me a piece of paper. “You are supposed to get 2 tickets – one for emissions and one for inspection, but I’m just giving you a citation to appear in traffic court”… I’d told her I planned to get it done this weekend when I get paid… “Just bring the inspection certificate with you to court and you should be fine, okay?” I thanked her. “Have a good day,” she said as she walked to her car. “Thank you; you too,” I replied. She thanked me and I drove off.

The cop was merciful to me. I could have been out of money that I didn’t have, but she was kind. I was crying a bit while she was in her car with my insurance and license because this was my 1st time ever getting pulled over. I try my best to obey the laws of the land (Romans 13:1-7) and was glad to be able to say that I’ve never pulled over. It was such an embarassing situation. I am so grateful that the Lord was so gracious in not allowing me to get an actual ticket (or 2!) so…

Praise to the Lord, who over all things so wondrously reigneth,
Shelters thee under His wings, yea, so gently sustaineth!
Hast thou not seen how thy desires ever have been
Granted in what He ordaineth?

One thought on “Praise to the Lord, the Almighty…

  1. Toy says:

    Praise the Lord. !!! :doing a happy dance:

Leave a Reply

