Dead in Transgressions…

It is said that a flippant young man said to a preacher in mocking fashion, “You say that unsaved people carry a great weight sin. Frankly, I feel nothing. How heavy is sin? Ten pounds? Fifty pounds? Eighty pounds? A hundred pounds?”

The preacher thought for a moment and gently replied, “If you laid a four-hundred-pound weight on a corpse, would it feel the load?”

The young man was quick to say, “Of course not: it’s dead.” Driving home his point the preacher replied, “The person who doesn’t know Christ is equally dead. And though the load is great, he feels none of it.”

— John MacArthur

2 thoughts on “Dead in Transgressions…

  1. Asia says:

    That’s is something. All I can say is wow. I love this post it made me think so much about sin. I had a question but it’s proably a stupid question. But I have to say I love this post.

  2. Claire says:

    Yea that is a wow. I praise God for the life He has given me.

Leave a Reply

