Grace Grace Grace

The more I think about God, the more I observe myself, the worse I feel, and the more I understand that I don’t deserve God’s grace. Since the last blog entry, He has blessed me with my car, a job, closer friends, a mentor / discipler, and new relationships.

On August 17th, 2 brothers in Christ – Kerry and Mike – flew down to Dallas, got my car, and drove it 1400+ miles to Maryland, arriving the night of the 18th. They paid for their own ticket, the gas for my car, and all I had to do was get to Maryland and drive it back home to Philadelphia. Such a true and undeserved blessing. I will never forget the day that Kerry and I were on the phone discussing my Philly move and he said – For some reason, I want to drive your car up for you. What seemed to be just talk has become reality – My car is outside parked on the street. There’s nothing like the independence of having your own car. Before my car arrived, I had to depend on others to take me to church, the store, etc. Now I can go and don’t have to wait on someone or have someone wait on me. Praise God.

On August 7th, the day I got my hair cut by my sis Trisha, I was invited to dinner with my pastors’ wives. That dinner resulted in relationships being formed and an invitation to discipleship. I gratefully accepted as it has been my prayer for a very long time to be discipled. I have been saved since 02 and have never been discipled. It’s not even been a month and I have already seen exactly how very crucial discipleship is!

Older women likewise are to be reverent in behavior, not slanderers or slaves to much wine. They are to teach what is good, and so train the young women to love their husbands and children, to be self-controlled, pure, working at home, kind, and submissive to their own husbands, that the word of God may not be reviled.
Titus 2:3-5 ESV

I have been able to observe her interactions with her husband, her children, and life’s obstacles and happenings. I have been challenged in various areas of my life and we’re currently going through a book called The Jesus Habits. The book has been convicting and motivating already. I just got the book on Saturday and the 1st 2 chapters – Seclusion and Prayer – have challenged me to look at my life. Seclusion, or purposed quite time, is very important to the Christian life, and we all know that prayer is. I am thankful that the Lord put it on her heart and mind to extend that offer to me, and that He prepared me to accept.

On August 1st or 2nd, I applied for a job. On the 3rd, I received an email to schedule a phone interview on August 8th. The phone interview went well and I was invited for an in-person interview on August 14th. That also went well, and I was invited for my final interview on August 21st. Well, on Friday, August 31st, I received a call from their H.R. department and I was offered the job! After being unemployed since February, I am now employed again! The salary and benefits are the best I have ever had. I start next week, so praise God. He is so faithful, and I am undeservedly a recipient of His faithfulness!

In addition to all of the above, I am finally serving at and involved with a local Body. It’s been a few years since I have been at a church where I was able to serve. After coming out of improper and bad doctrine, I became very weary of churches. It was hard to find one in Dallas that was teaching proper doctrine that also had an even focus on ministries, especially outreach. I am excited and ecstatic to serve at my church. Being involved with the worship / creative arts ministry and the childrens’ ministry is a beautiful thing. Through Epiphany, I am able to serve God through His creation. Friendships have been built, relationships have been started, life is being lived together.

I am learning my way around my part of Philadelphia. It’s kind of exciting even to be able to tell people how to get to my house. I could barely do that in Dallas, LOL. I’m actually about to drive to the library soon so that I can do some studying and reading.

God is faithful and a keeper of His Word. He is not deaf; He hears all prayers. When you don’t get an immediate answer, or months go by, remember…

And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose.
Romans 8:28 ESV

You keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on you, because he trusts in you. Trust in the LORD forever, for the LORD GOD is an everlasting rock.
Isaiah 26:3-4 ESV

Grace and peace!

8 thoughts on “Grace Grace Grace

  1. Expo says:

    I am so happy that things are working out in your favor, Jenn. To God be the glory.

  2. Donna says:

    That’s awesome and especially because it shows how you handled things in faith and your lacking employment while in Dallas wasn’t due to a lack of faith but rather God moving you to the place He’d have you to be that’s a blessing & I rejoice with you!!

  3. Praise be to God, for great is His faithfulness. Thanks for the updates and the opportunity to rejoice with you in your joy at His provision.

  4. YO THANKS BE TO GOD FOR ALL HIS MANY BLESSINGS.I GLAD YOU ARE COMING TO REALIZE GOD GRACE. IS REALLY AMZING. AND HOW GOOD GOD REALLY IS TO US ANF THE WHOLE WORLD. AND I GLAD THAT THINGS ARE GOING GOOD. IN PHILL. AND I HOPE THAT GOD RAISES YOU UP. TO BE ALL THAT HE PURPOSED YOU TO BE. KEEP PUSHIIN.AND KEEP CLIMBING.

    P.S.PRASE GOD STAY FLY WIN SOULS.

  5. Latoya says:

    Yay! I am so happy for you. I am so glad you have found an awesome church, that you love.
    Its great to see God’s mercy, grace and sovereignty working through you.
    I totally looking forward to my visit there. PRAISE HIM!!
    Peace

  6. Lionel Woods says:

    Praise God. Hope things are well sister. Love you though I never met you.

  7. Susan says:

    Hey girl, this is totally random you don’t know me…but I came across your site from recoverthegospel.com and wanted to shoot you a comment. I read some of your bio and I read your last post….I can relate to you in a lot of ways…but mostly importantly as a born again Christian who is striving to be more like Christ in every way. But I transferred to a new school this year and found myself in a new environment and completely freaking out…but God OF COURSE has been so faithful. I have also found a church that preaches sound doctrine and so many great relationships with godly people has been the result, so I know the joy that you must be receiving from them! PRAISE GOD. That’s awesome. Just wanted to drop by with some encouragement to keep doing what your doing and fight the good fight of faith. I just started a blog if you want to check it out…www.denyyourselfdaily.blogspot.com. I’m just getting started, but I’ll def. add you to my prayer list as a sister in Christ. Also, I saw you write poetry and I also saw you are friends with some Christian artists. I write Christian rap songs (even though I’m white haha) so we have some stuff in common. Take care.

  8. Hey Lifey. 🙂 I knew Philly would be good for you. I see the growth already.

Leave a Reply

