My soul thirsts for the living God…

I am taking a break from blogging until August 1st. In the meanwhile, you can always contact me through the ‘Contact’ tab. I only posted this because I know some people worry. I’ve done it myself, so I know how it can be. Please keep me in your prayers concerning my health – physical and spiritual, and if God grants the grace for me to return to blogging, I shall. So many things are going on and I need to focus and follow priorities, i.e. Christ and the things thereof.

To the choirmaster. A Maskil of the Sons of Korah. As a deer pants for flowing streams, so pants my soul for you, O God. My soul thirsts for God, for the living God. When shall I come and appear before God? My tears have been my food day and night, while they say to me continually, “Where is your God?” These things I remember, as I pour out my soul: how I would go with the throng and lead them in procession to the house of God with glad shouts and songs of praise, a multitude keeping festival. Why are you cast down, O my soul, and why are you in turmoil within me? Hope in God; for I shall again praise him, my salvation and my God. My soul is cast down within me; therefore I remember you from the land of Jordan and of Hermon, from Mount Mizar. Deep calls to deep at the roar of your waterfalls; all your breakers and your waves have gone over me. By day the LORD commands his steadfast love, and at night his song is with me, a prayer to the God of my life. I say to God, my rock: “Why have you forgotten me? Why do I go mourning because of the oppression of the enemy?” As with a deadly wound in my bones, my adversaries taunt me, while they say to me continually, “Where is your God?” Why are you cast down, O my soul, and why are you in turmoil within me? Hope in God; for I shall again praise him, my salvation and my God.
Psalms 42:1-11 ESV

3 thoughts on “My soul thirsts for the living God…

  1. Anna says:

    I’m sorry to see you taking a break from blogging, but I wanted to say thank you for posting that psalm. It was very timely for me, just the message I needed to hear. God has used your blog in that way several times for me, so I hope to see you return soon. šŸ™‚

  2. Asia says:

    I praying for you sis and just wanted to tell you that I love your post. I can’t to see you post again. God Bless you

  3. Yvonne says:

    Well I’ve just found your site and have enjoyed your posts. They have been a blessing and your links are a great help in my own search for tools in my study of the Word. Hurry back. I’ll be praying for you. God Bless

Leave a Reply

