Better is one day in Your courts…

[audio:BetterIs.mp3]

How lovely is Your dwelling place, Oh Lord Almighty
My soul doth long and even faints for You
For here my heart is satisfied within Your presence
I sing beneath the shadow of Your wings

Better is one day in Your courts
Better is one day in Your house
Better is one day in Your court than thousands elsewhere

My heart and flesh cry out to You, o Living God
Your Spirit’s water to my soul
I’ve tasted and I’ve seen; come once again to me
I will draw nearer to You
I will draw nearer to You

Better is one day in Your courts
Better is one day in Your house
Better is one day in Your court than thousands elsewhere

Leave a Reply

