The State of the Church ?

While googling, looking for something else, I found this article. The title does contain the ‘h’ word for those who may be struggling with profanity. It gives a secular view of the church which is unfortunately all too accurate. The article was written in 2005, so if it was like that then, it’s much worse now. Another article, written on May 13, gives a Christian view of the church. With so many so called ‘pastors’ preying on flocks, and it being a well known thing, I wonder why the members of the congregations turn a blind eye. I know many caught up in the Kenneth Copelands and Creflo Dollars who, when given the information – FACTUAL info – they continue to defend them. I cannot stand wolves. It angers me and grieves me. They have people who are quicker to defend them than they are to defend Jesus Christ. I know that being a Christian is not glitz and glam, but it’s real. It’s life saving. It’s eternal life through Christ Jesus. It’s not about money and temporal pleasures. These ‘pastors’ have people duped into thinking that they’re supposed to be rich. They have them scared to leave because of threats that God’s hand is over that ministry and that ministry alone, and if they leave, He’s going to take His hand off of them. You have false converts who, when everything’s going good, they love some Jesus, BUT when things go bad – Forget a Jesus Christ. Man, I HATE it. I hate it so much. I hate turning on TBN and seeing that trash that they purport to be Christianity. We were bought with a PRICE. We weren’t bought to be caught up in the material, making idols of things that won’t last forever. I’m tired of hearing amens from people when the ‘pastor’ makes a joke that they can relate to. Do you know what ‘amen’ means ? People just throw around these phrases and turn them into nothing but Christianese! And how many times do I have to turn to my neighbor and say… ? Ah… sorry for the rant. I’m just seeing this garbage more and more daily. I know God isn’t pleased with it because the person they make out to be Christ is not Christ at all.

At times, I pray to the Lord that it would please Him to ruin their ‘ministries’. This is why those claim Christ must be like the Bereans… seeing if the things that these ‘men of God’ say is so.

The brothers immediately sent Paul and Silas away by night to Berea, and when they arrived they went into the Jewish synagogue. Now these Jews were more noble than those in Thessalonica; they received the word with all eagerness, examining the Scriptures daily to see if these things were so.
Acts 17:10-11 ESV

I pray that the Lord would be ever so merciful and gracious and save through the foolishness and deception of man.

Maranatha.

Leave a Reply

