Repairs, Dreams, and Things

I haven’t been up so early in a while. After sleeping about 3.5 hours at Toya’s last night, for some odd reason, I feel rested. I woke up to see daylight breaking. We ate kind of late (chicken fajitas and guacamole for me PLUS ice cream) so I had some crazy dreams. One dream was about Calvinism and another was about my best friend prank calling this guy from my cell phone. I’m not too sure what was up with EITHER dream. I got home, put my food in the refrigerator and here I am at my desk.

I’m hoping I get my car back today. I took it in to get it checked out and the following things need to be fixed / replaced:

And my wiper blades needed to be replaced. The other night, it was raining as I was leaving Toya’s. My left blade wasn’t working so I knew it needed to be replaced. It was after midnight and I drove all the way home at about 30mph with my hazards on. I’m so thankful that I have a warranty on my car because all of that work is covered with the exception of $6 for my wiper blades. It’s all being done right in time because my inspection is due March of 07. If I get my car back today, I may take it to get the inspection and maybe to get washed. I don’t want to be like my mother last year. She was ON THE WAY to get her inspection (which was past due) and got a ticket ON THE WAY to the place, lol. Oh, the irony.

I was checking out this story the other day and I applaud him for what he said. It’s gotten to a point where people cannot even express themselves. Everytime someone says they disagree with homosexuality (as they SHOULD; it goes against God’s plan for woman and man), an apology is demanded. I’m glad General Pace didn’t bow down. He has every right to feel that way and every right to express it.

And this:

When a few classmates razzed Rebeka Rice about her Mormon upbringing with questions such as, “Do you have 10 moms?” she shot back: “That’s so gay.”

Those three words landed the high school freshman in the principal’s office and resulted in a lawsuit that raises this question: When do playground insults used every day all over America cross the line into hate speech that must be stamped out?

Wow, land of the free and home of the brave, eh ?

I’m so disgusted with the world. I really am. I get sick of people pushing agendas that go against what the Lord’s design is. I’m tired of hearing people use the name of my Lord as an expletive. I’m tired of people using the word ‘holy’ in front of a profane word. I’m tired of watching TV, seeing girls use profanity that are half naked who want to bust out and thank God for things that don’t even glorify Him. I’m tired of people molesting, abusing, hurting, raping, KILLING little innocent children. I HATE THAT. I’m so tired of this world.

Sometimes I don’t understand, but then I remember the depraved mindstate of the unsaved. I was once there as well. I’m thankful that the Lord saw fit to choose ME of all people… And lately, I’ve been feeling so overwhelmed, falling short in so many ways. I feel like it’s so hard to live this life. I’m thankful for Grace though. I am, I am. I so need it. I so need Christ.

I’m sad and exhausted now. I pray for mercy on the inhabitants of this world. I pray that the Lord will bring them to repentance. I pray for the salvation of my parents and brothers. They deny the Lord so much that I’m afraid at times that they may run out of chances to repent… I’m scared for them at times. It is because of them that I see the effects of people who SAY they are Christians with their lips, but live blasphemous lives. I see the effects of TBN preachers / false doctrine teachers. It’s amusement for them AND it drives them further and further away. I see firsthand the effects. I pray for them.

Grace and Peace.

Leave a Reply

