That’s GAY!

There was a time, back in the day, when I used to use the phrase “That’s gay” to describe something stupid, wack, crazy, etc. But after something I saw this morning, I think I shall equate that phrase with the term ‘confusing’. So, from now on, if I were to EVER say, “Hey, that’s gay”, I’d mean that something is confusing me. Let me explain.

I was late to work this morning (not God glorifying at ALL, I know :sad:). I got to work an hour later than I normally do. As I was getting off of the train, I saw 2 young, Black homosexual males, one with a weave that incorporated a shocking pink color along with a blonde color (if I remember correctly). As I got off the train, he, in stereotypical-homosexual-male-diva style, looked at me with a look of mock disdain as he boarded the train. I ignored it, and walked to the stoplight, with a look of utter confusion on my face. I was disgusted, saddened, grieved, and felt pity for them. As I stood at the light, waiting for it to turn green so that I could cross, I saw another young Black male with a sleeveless white shirt and low slung blue jeans walking with a hip twist much fiercer than I, a woman, have ever walked with. He was twisting so hard, I thought he’d throw his hips out of socket.

So, I am confused. Well, as most know (or should know… but it is surprising how many ‘Christians’ DEFEND homosexuality thinking that God is pleased with this abomination… like the Lord is pleased with sin… Um, have you read the Old Testament lately?), homosexuality is not of God. If the Lord meant for men to be with men, and women to be with women, I am sure he would have given us all a ‘random sprinkling’ of reproductive / sexual organs. What bewilders me (well one of the things anyway) is when a gay man seeks a gay men who is effeminate. I thought if you were a gay male, you liked MEN. I’m heterosexual (thank You, LORD, for men… indeed a GOOD thing) and I like my men to be well, manly. Not that I have MEN or desire to have many. I’m not a female Solomon, you know. However, I digress… and back to my point. If you become a gay male (yes, BECOME, because trust — no one is BORN that way… that’s a damning lie), shouldn’t you like MANLY men ? I mean, that confuses me… and then some WOMEN like manly women (oxymoronic)… This I don’t get. And then it’s so unnatural. One of the designs of sex is to produce. This is why the Lord designed us how He did with our reproductive organs as the way they are. Women have eggs inside; men have spermatozoa. When they come together, they create life – a beautiful design of God. However, man has perverted this design in SO many ways (abortion, homosexuality, etc.) A man and a man can not have children and neither can a woman and a woman. Also, a man and woman fit together like a lock and key. I will not get anymore explicit than that, but I KNOW you get my point.

If a man lies with a male as with a woman, both of them have committed an abomination; they shall surely be put to death; their blood is upon them.
Leviticus 20:13 ESV

Anytime you have to do something (or add something) to yourself, that happens naturally, in order for sexual relations to take place, there’s a problem. Now, I’m not talking about those that have disabilities and dysfunctions. God laid down the groundwork for life in the beginning. From rest to dominion to the natural design of life, He set the groundwork. It was laid. The Lord created a man and said it was not good for Him to be alone, so what did He create ? A WOMAN from his rib, a woman to be man’s helpmeet… not… a… man.

… But for Adam there was not found a helper fit for him. So the LORD God caused a deep sleep to fall upon the man, and while he slept took one of his ribs and closed up its place with flesh. And the rib that the LORD God had taken from the man he made into a woman and brought her to the man. Then the man said, “This at last is bone of my bones and flesh of my flesh; she shall be called Woman, because she was taken out of Man.” Therefore a man shall leave his father and his mother and hold fast to his wife, and they shall become one flesh.
Genesis 2:20-24 ESV

Now there are some who say many things. They say they’re born this way, and of course, the cliche – God loves homosexuals. Hmm, that’s a doozy. There are those that say God is okay with it… Eh, no. Like any other sin, He HATES it. The Lord HATES sin. He hated it so much that He gave His only Son, Jesus Christ, to atone for it. But, as with any sin, people are so stuck on self, so stuck on self glory (or satanic glory, because if you are not glorifying God, you are glorifying self or satan). Homosexuality is selfish. How dare you throw God’s design in His face and tell Him, “Well, God, I don’t like how You designed us, soooo… I’m going to do it my way”.

Do you not know that the unrighteous will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived: neither the sexually immoral, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor men who practice homosexuality,
1 Corinthians 6:9 ESV

Now we know that the law is good, if one uses it lawfully, understanding this, that the law is not laid down for the just but for the lawless and disobedient, for the ungodly and sinners, for the unholy and profane, for those who strike their fathers and mothers, for murderers, the sexually immoral, men who practice homosexuality, enslavers, liars, perjurers, and whatever else is contrary to sound doctrine, in accordance with the glorious gospel of the blessed God with which I have been entrusted.
1 Timothy 1:8-11 ESV

Wow, look at what that says in 1 Timothy — Homosexuality… and whatever ELSE is contrary to sound doctrine. And what does Paul say about those teaching another gospel ?

But even if we or an angel from heaven should preach to you a gospel contrary to the one we preached to you, let him be accursed.
Galatians 1:8 ESV

And since the ENTIRE Bible is theopneustic (God breathed), we can believe that this shall be.

For although they knew God, they did not honor him as God or give thanks to him, but they became futile in their thinking, and their foolish hearts were darkened. Claiming to be wise, they became fools, and exchanged the glory of the immortal God for images resembling mortal man and birds and animals and reptiles. Therefore God gave them up in the lusts of their hearts to impurity, to the dishonoring of their bodies among themselves, because they exchanged the truth about God for a lie and worshiped and served the creature rather than the Creator, who is blessed forever! Amen. For this reason God gave them up to dishonorable passions. For their women exchanged natural relations for those that are contrary to nature; and the men likewise gave up natural relations with women and were consumed with passion for one another, men committing shameless acts with men and receiving in themselves the due penalty for their error. And since they did not see fit to acknowledge God, God gave them up to a debased mind to do what ought not to be done.
Romans 1:21-28 ESV

So many people, even Christians in word only (who don’t reverence the Word of God as true and inerrant, who don’t fear and reverence Him… well… which really aren’t Christians at all; call me harsh if you’d like), say that the Bible is not ‘clear’ on homosexuality, that the Lord is forgiving, blah blah blah. Woe unto those who think those things because you really don’t know God or His Word at ALL! And to those who say, “Well I don’t believe in the Bible or Jesus Christ anyway”, well to this I say — I can believe 18 wheelers don’t exist, but you better believe that if I run into the middle of Interstate 20 and stand there, one will hit me and kill me. I can not believe in gasoline, but my car won’t run without it. Whether you believe or not, truth is, one day, all knees shall bow and every tongue will confess that Christ is Lord. Do it willingly now or be forced to later.

To go against the Lord’s natural design for life is refusing to acknowledge Him as who He is and well, as you see at the end of the Romans passage…

And since they did not see fit to acknowledge God, God gave them up to a debased mind to do what ought not to be done.
Romans 1:28 ESV

Though they know God’s decree that those who practice such things deserve to die, they not only do them but give approval to those who practice them.
Romans 1:32 ESV

Now, let me say this — Homosexuality is a sin like any other, but some sins are ‘for the moment’ if I can use that. When you choose to lie at this very moment, it’s a sin that you commit right now (but still an abomination nevertheless). If you continue a lifestyle of that sin, it’s habitual and premeditated. Homosexuality is not something that you decide to do for a minute. You decide to make that a lifestyle that goes against the very essence and nature of what the Lord designed and declared good. It’s just as bad as a continual heterosexual fornicatory relationship.

I suppose it comes down to one very simple question:

Whom do you serve ?

I pray this gives those, saved and not saved, something to think on and I pray that the outcome glorifies the Lord Jesus CHRIST.

One thought on “That’s GAY!

  1. LEN says:

    VERY well written, Beloved. I spent a large portion of tonite reading ALOT of your blogs and things that God has OBVIOUSLY given you and found myself ‘bloody’ on more than one occasion. There are changes I intend to make as a result of what God has used YOU to say, and I thank you for your obedience, Jenn. I need to get back to the wholly uncompromising stance I know God wants me to take. How can I rail against homosexuality, yet allow myself to get caught up in entertaining these semi-naked women on MySpace? You have truly been a blessing to me this day. May God continue to use and guide you in His Divine Will!!

Leave a Reply

