Thankful

I am so very grateful for my best friend Latoya. I thank God for using her tonight to encourage me, and just for the very fact that she, unknowingly, helped me out a LOT tonight. I hadn’t really had a chance to talk with her all week, but tonight made up for it. I love my sis and am thankful for the Grace of God that allows me to fellowship with her.

I am also thankful for the prayers that have been ‘sent up’ on my behalf by friends and visitors in these past few trying days. Please continue to do so. Thank you, Misha, for the latenight talks, the encouragement, and the book. Thank you, Kerry, for calling me while you guys were at IHop the other night so that I could have a chance to hear the voices of my fam in Christ Jesus. Thank you also for the Scriptural advice, encouragement, and thanks to both of you for your open doors.

Now I’m off to finish loading up the Slvr with sermons and music for the week AND to study John, read some Piper and Carson, and head to bed so that I can get up and go to work in 4 hours. Weeee!

😎

One thought on “Thankful

  1. Asia says:

    Hey Jenn

    I am so happy for you that you have brothers and sisters in Christ around you. I pray for you sis that you will stay encourage. Pray that you will keep going after our beautiful Savior. You will be in my prayers. God Bless you

Leave a Reply

