Consider Your Ways Q2

What’s the most humanly impossible thing you will ask God to do this year?

Hmm, that’s a good question. Hard as well. I want my faith strengthened… and I know that hurts. Oh, how I know just how much it does, but that’s what I desire. I suppose, in a nutshell, I could pray with David:

Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a right spirit within me. Cast me not away from your presence, and take not your Holy Spirit from me. Restore to me the joy of your salvation, and uphold me with a willing spirit.
Psalms 51:10-12 ESV

That has become the source of meditation lately for me. So much in those 3 verses. A clean heart, a right spirit, joy of salvation, and to be upheld with a willing spirit. Wow, amen. Humanly impossible, yes, because on my own, my works are filthy rags. Thank You, Lord, that I don’t have to be justified by my own works.

Also, I want to be purified. Sometimes I want to complain so quickly, get disgruntled, get angry when I’ve been done wrong (like today when I got a ticket for something I was not guilty of). Today I DEFINITELY had not put away anger, clamor, bitterness, and malice. I’m thankful that I am forgiven. My 2nd desire for this year ? To grow in Grace in the following:

Let all bitterness and wrath and anger and clamor and slander be put away from you, along with all malice. Be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, as God in Christ forgave you.
Ephesians 4:31-32 ESV

There’s so much I desire to in order to press towards Holiness, but I feel that with the above named verses, that is a lot of work already.

I pray the Lord grants me Grace, Grace, and more Grace in the above.

One thought on “Consider Your Ways Q2

  1. faith215 says:

    Thanks for sharing this, I’m in this very place and what you mentioned about faith being strenthened and that hurting, I can literally feel myself pulling back from some prayers because I know that what I’m asking is inviting some pain into my life. HOWEVER, I know the time I experience the most pain in my walk and because of my walk is also the time I’m most at peace most content most focused most diligent standing firm in the faith and to the word and the list goes on. So just this morning I prayed Lord bring it on because I’d rather the pain of living holy in a dying world than the pain of feeling good in it and not submitting my life fully to you.

    So praise God for u sharing and the scriptures to meditate on.

Leave a Reply

