Consider Your Ways Q1

What’s one thing you could do this year to increase your enjoyment of God?

I could definitely stand to spend more time with Him. I have to admit that I can be very lax in this area when it comes to prayer and devoted time to His Word. I need more alone time, more time where it’s just me and my Father and nothing else. I want to visit a nearby park a couple of times a week and spend time with Him in the very midst of the natural environment that He has created. I definitely think these things will increase my enjoyment of Him. I truly want to delight myself in the Lord (Psalm 37:4) and strive for Holiness (1 Thess 4:7) and love Him with all of my everything (Matthew 22:37). When you get to know someone better and better, you get to know their voice. You get to know them. This is how I want it to be with my Father. I want to be able to confide all of my deepest fears, concerns, and worries. He already knows them, so why not tell Him ? I want to truly experience the Lord as my Best Friend and Father moreso than I do now. I want to glorify Him in all that I do. This would bring me great enjoyment – knowing that He is pleased with me. I want to serve His people, making the most of my time (Eph 5:16). I ultimately want to spend ALL of my time serving Him in whatever capacity it may be. I would definitely experience an awe inspiring enjoyment.

2 thoughts on “Consider Your Ways Q1

  1. J Smooth says:

    That’s good sis! I can definitely relate to what you’re saying and I too wanna do the same thing this year. And not do it legalistically. Being at a park or at the lake or whatever is peaceful or can be with God’s creation all around would really be crunk. We should have some bible studies or discussions as well at the park…..then a concert, where we get swoll for Christ! lol.

  2. LaRosa says:

    that’s very similar to the answer & response that i gave 🙂 guess we’re both striving to get to know God better through extended alone time with Him

    http://www.urbanwordz.com/larosa/questions_for_a_new_year_days_13.php

    lj.

Leave a Reply

