To my King

Just wanted to share something I wrote on the plane on the way back to Dallas on Thursday night…

In Thine hands lie my everything
All hopes, each fear, my life, my dreams
I trust Thine ways
So full of Grace
Is the most Holy King of Kings!

Though life is but a puff of air
I know the One who knows each hair!
Such perfect love!
Lion, lamb, dove!
Your Majesty the Heavens blare!

Thy Holy One whom loves me so
Through mountains high and valleys low
Thou art with me
Wilt always be
Through pain, through joy, through trial, through woe.

Although I am but sinful man
Thou still extendeth to me Thine hand
My life Thee saved
From death and grave
How great is Thine glorious plan!

One day I’ll see Thee – Jesus Christ!
Perfecter of faith and Author of life!
Faithful I’ll be
Mine Savior, He
Full of glory, power, honor, and light!

12-7-2006

5 thoughts on “To my King

  1. Rikki says:

    This is beautiful!

  2. Asia says:

    I have to agree , that was reall beautiful.

  3. Ndidi says:

    Ditto, sis. Keep that…it might become a hymn many years later. šŸ™‚

  4. Smoke. says:

    SICKNESS. YEP. since Im a Southern Bap now.. lol … (Dont ask Lifey) I would give to hands up! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

